Int'l Relations : Int'l Parliamentary Diplomacy & Activities

NATO Parliamentary Assembly –NATO PA

The NATO PA was established in 1955 and consists of 266 parliamentarians from the 29 NATO member-countries. Delegates from 12 associate countries, eight parliamentary observers and four Mediterranean associate countries also take part in its activities.


The NATO PA aims to promote inter-parliamentary dialogue on security issues, strengthen the transatlantic bond and solidarity among national parliaments as well as promote the Alliance’s objectives, such as the cooperation of member-countries in different areas (military, political, economic, social).


The International Secretariat of the Assembly is based in Brussels. Plenary sessions are held twice a year: the Spring Session in May and the Annual Session in November. The NATO PA’s work is carried out by the following committees: a) the Committee on the Civil Dimension of Security, b) the Defence and Security Committee, c) the Economics and Security Committee, d) the Political Committee, e) the Science and Technology Committee. These committees discuss and adopt reports and policy recommendations.


Other Assembly bodies include, the Mediterranean and Middle East Special Group, the Ukraine-NATO inter-parliamentary Council and the Georgia-NATO inter-parliamentary Council. The Rose-Roth programme is an important initiative aiming to promote co-operation with the parliaments of Central and Eastern Europe.


The Greek delegation to the NATO PA Assembly consists of seven (7) full members and (7) alternate members.

Σύνδεσμος προς τη σχετική ιστοσελίδα

Greek Delegation

Found 14 results | Page 1 / 1
Full Name PositionParticipation in Committees
Giannakou Mariori (Marietta) Head
Davakis Athanasios Deputy Head
Salmas Marios Member
Voloudakis Manousos - Konstantinos Member
Barkas Konstantinos Member
Tzakri Theodora Member
Loverdos Andreas Member
Dimoschakis Anastasios (Tasos) Deputy
Manolakos Nikolaos Deputy
Katsis Marios Deputy
Spirtzis Christos Deputy
Pafilis Athanasios Deputy
Mylonakis Antonios Deputy
Bakadima Foteini Deputy

Δεν βρέθηκαν δραστηριότητες

Επιστροφή >>
The Hellenic Parliament's Web Portal uses cookies as specifically mentioned here