Organisation & Fonctionnement : Bureau du Parlement : Le Président du Parlement

Dimitrios  SioufasN.D. (Nouvelle Démocratie)

Dimitrios Sioufas

Former Speaker of the Hellenic Parliament

Member of Parliament D’ETAT

Contact Info

3, Patriarchou Ioakeim str., 10673 Athens, Tel.: 2103614562.
21, Roufou str., 43100, Karditsa, Tel.: 2441/025591.

Information personnelles

Date et Lieu de naissance:
Born in Ellinopyrgos, Karditsa, on 15-08-1944.
État civil:
Married and father of three.
PANTION UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS, Degrees in both Political Science and Public Administration.
UNIVERSITY OF THESSALONIKI, Degree in Law. He is an Attorney at Law.

Activités parlementaires

President of the Hellenic Parliament (27/9/2007-15/10/2009).
Minister of Development (March 2004 - Sept. 2007).
Parliamentary Spokesman for NEA DEMOKRATIA Party, (1990-1991 and 1993-1996) and first Parliamentary Spokesman for NEA DEMOKRATIA Party (Apr. 1997-Mar. 2000)
Elected MP (ND) for Karditsa in the general elections of 1981, 1985, 1989 (June and November), 1990, 1993, 1996 2000, 2004 and 2007.
Member of the Parliamentary Committee on Public Enterprises, Banks and Public Utilities.
Elected Secretary General of the ND Parliamentary Group on 19-04-2000.
Deputy Minister for Health, Welfare and Social Security, 07-08-1991 to 03-12-1992.
Minister for Health, Welfare and Social Security, 03-12-1992 to 12-10-1993.

Activités politiques/sociales

One of the four founders of the INSTITUTE OF DEMOCRACY "KONSTANTINOS KARAMANLIS", end of 1997.
Secretary of the Political Planning & Program Committee (1994-1996)
Member of the ND Central Committee (1979-1985, 1994-1997 and 1997 to date).
Member of the ND Executive Committee since 1997.
Deputy Minister of Social Security (Aug. 1991-Dec. 1992).
General Director of the Hellenic Organisation of Small - Medium Sized Enterprises & Handicrafts (EOMMEX) (1977-1981).
Deputy Chairman of the Board, Consignment, Deposits & Loans Fund (1980-1981).
Member of the Party's Executive Committee (1997-2001)
Member of the Party's Central Committee (1979-1985, 1994-1997 and 1997-today)
Member of the Party's Political Council (2001-22.3.2004)

Le portail Web du Parlement grec utilise les cookies comme mentionné spécifiquement ici