Organization & Operations

Recess Sections

When the Parliament is in recess, in other words during the interval between two Sessions, usually in the summer, part of the legislative work and parliamentary control is exercised by the Recess Section. Each Recess Section is composed of one third of all MPs. Normally a regular session commences in the beginning of the month of October and adjourns by May or June of the following year. Thus, there are three Recess Sections, one for each month in July, August and September, where all MPs participate at least once.
The Hellenic Parliament's Web Portal uses cookies as specifically mentioned here