Int'l Relations : European Union

South-East European Cooperation Process (SEECP)

The South East European Cooperation Parliamentary Assembly (SEECP PA) is an evolution of the South East European Cooperation Process, which was founded in 1996 in Sofia, by decision of Foreign Ministers of the participating countries.  Greece together with Bulgaria played a leading role in launching this Cooperation.

The Assembly’s members are parliamentarians from Albania, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Greece, Kosovo, Moldova, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia and Turkey.  They take part in the work of the Assembly by the names of their capital cities.

The purpose of the Assembly is to consolidate stability and security in the region, to strengthen regional cooperation and good neighbourly relations, to develop economic and social collaboration and promote accession and membership of the participating countries into the European and Euro-Atlantic structures.

The Assembly’s bodies are: the Bureau, the Standing Committee, the Committee on Economic Affairs, Infrastructure and Energy, the Committee on Justice, Home Affairs and Cooperation in the field of Security and the Committee on Social Development, Education, Science and Research.

The Greek parliamentary delegation consists of six members (three of which regular and three alternate).  The Head of delegation is the President of the Hellenic Parliament.


Σύνδεσμος προς τη σχετική ιστοσελίδα

Greek Delegation

Found 6 results | Page 1 / 1
Full Name PositionParticipation in Committees
Pallis Georgios Deputy Head
Karagiannis Ioannis Member
Stylios Georgios Member
Stefos Ioannis Deputy
Katsafados Konstantinos Deputy
Kotsiras Georgios Deputy

Δεν βρέθηκαν δραστηριότητες

Επιστροφή >>
The Hellenic Parliament's Web Portal uses cookies as specifically mentioned here