Per Constituency (electoral district)

Evros Rodopi Xanthi Drama Kavala Serres Kilkis Thessaloniki B Thessaloniki A Pella Florina Imathia Pieria Kozani Kastoria Halkidiki Grevena Ioannina Thesprotia Corfu Prevesa Arta Trikala Larissa Magnesia Karditsa Ecrytania Fthiotida Aitolo-Akarnania Fokida Viotia A Evia Lesvos Chios Lefkada Kefallonia Zakynthos Achaia Korinthia Argolida Arcadia Ileia Messinia Lakonia State Attica A Constituency (East) Athens B1 Constituency (North) Athens B2 Constituency (West) Attica B Constituency (West) Athens B3 Constituency (South) Athens A Piraeus B Piraeus A Thessaloniki A Samos Cyclades Dodecanese Islands Chanion Rethymno Iraklio Lasithi
Evangelos - Vasileios  Meimarakis

Evangelos - Vasileios Meimarakis

Member of Parliament Athens B

Personal Info

Place and Date οf Birth:
Born in Athens on 14/12/1953
Marital Status:
He is married to Ioanna Kolokota. They have two daughters
He graduated from the Law School of the University of Athens and the School of Political Sciences and the Public Administration Department of Panteion University.
Foreign Languages:

Parliamentary Activities

He was elected a Member of Parliament with the New Democracy Party in the 2nd Constituency of Athens in 1989 (June and November elections), in 1990, 1993, 1996, 2000, 2004, 2007, 2009 and 2012 (May and June). He has been a member of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe (PACE) and a substitute member of the Hellenic Parliament Delegation to the NATO Parliamentary Assembly. He was Chief Whip of the New Democracy Party from 1991 to 1992.

Political/Social Activities

He was Minister of National Defence from 16/02/2006 to 07/10/2009 and deputy Minister competent for Sports from 03/12/1992 to 12/10/1993. He was elected Secretary of the Central Committee of New Democracy (he was the first person to hold this position). He has also been the President of ONNED (Youth Organization of the New Democracy Party). He has been elected a member of the Executive Committee and the Central Committee of New Democracy from 1984 to the present.

The Hellenic Parliament's Web Portal uses cookies as specifically mentioned here