Committee on Armament Programs and Contracts ( SPECIAL STANDING COMMITTEES )

The committee is responsible for the prior examination and monitoring of the implementation of armament programs and contracts. It consists of fifteen (15) members of the standing committee on defense and foreign affairs.


PositionPolitical PartyNameContact Info
ChairmanSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Ballis Symeon
Vice-ChairmanSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Rizos Dimitrios
SecretarySYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Ntzimanis Georgios
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Dritsas Theodoros
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Filis Nikolaos
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Karagiannidis Christos
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Karagiannis Ioannis
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Kyritsis Miltiadi Georgios
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Triantafyllou Maria
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Varemenos Georgios
MemberN.D. (New Democracy)Davakis Athanasios
MemberN.D. (New Democracy)Dimoschakis Anastasios (Tasos)
MemberN.D. (New Democracy)Georgiadis Spyridon - Adonis
MemberN.D. (New Democracy)Kikilias Vasileios
MemberN.D. (New Democracy)Tasoulas Konstantinos
MemberDEMOCRATIC COALITION (Panhellenic Socialist Movement Democratic Left )Theocharopoulos Athanasios
MemberLAIKOS SYNDESMOS - CHRYSI AVGI (People’s Association – Golden Dawn)Pappas Christos
MemberK.K.E. (Communist Party of Greece)Pafilis Athanasios
MemberANEXARTITOI ELLINES (Independent Hellenes) National Patriotic Democratic AllianceKatsikis Konstnatinos
MemberTO POTAMI (The River)Danelis Spyridon
MemberUNION OF CENTRISTS Saridis Ioannis