Committee on Armament Programs and Contracts ( SPECIAL STANDING COMMITTEES )

The committee is responsible for the prior examination and monitoring of the implementation of armament programs and contracts. It consists of fifteen (15) members of the standing committee on defense and foreign affairs.


PositionPolitical PartyNameContact Info
ChairmanSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Ballis Symeon
Vice-ChairmanSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Rizos Dimitrios
SecretarySYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Rizoulis Andreas
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Karagiannidis Christos
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Kavvadia Ioanneta (Anneta)
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Ntzimanis Georgios
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Triantafyllou Maria
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Tsirkas Vasileios
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Vagionaki Eyangelia (Valia)
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Varemenos Georgios
MemberN.D. (Nea Demokratia)Davakis Athanasios
MemberN.D. (Nea Demokratia)Kavvadas Athanasios
MemberN.D. (Nea Demokratia)Kefalogiannis Ioannis
MemberN.D. (Nea Demokratia)Tasoulas Konstantinos
MemberN.D. (Nea Demokratia)Voultepsi Sofia
MemberLAIKOS SYNDESMOS - CHRYSI AVGI (People’s Association – Golden Dawn)Pappas Christos
MemberK.K.E. (Communist Party of Greece)Pafilis Athanasios
MemberUNION OF CENTRISTS Saridis Ioannis
MemberINDEPENDENTDanelis Spyridon
MemberINDEPENDENTKatsikis Konstnatinos
MemberINDEPENDENTTheocharopoulos Athanasios