Special Permanent Committee on Equality, Youth and Human Rights ( SPECIAL PERMANENT COMMITTEES )

The committee is responsible for the research and the elaboration of proposals regarding the promotion (in the family, education and other social structures) of the principle of the equality of sexes. The committee monitors the safeguard and the implementation of this principle by the administration. The committee is also concerned with matters regarding the respect and protection of human rights


PositionPolitical PartyNameContact Info
ChairmanSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Kara Giousouf Aichan
1st Vice-ChairmanN.D. (Nea Demokratia)Voultepsi Sofia
SecretaryDEMOCRATIC COALITION (Panhellenic Socialist Movement Democratic Left )Kefalidou Charoula (Chara)
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Dritseli Panagiota
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Karasarlidou Eyfrosyni (Froso)
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Kastoris Asterios
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Megalooikonomou Theodora
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Papafilippou Georgios
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Psychogios Georgios
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Skoufa Elissavet (Mpetty)
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Stampouli Afroditi
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Tzoufi Meropi;
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Vaki Foteini
MemberN.D. (Nea Demokratia)Asimakopoulou Anna-Misel
MemberN.D. (Nea Demokratia)Karamanli Anna
MemberN.D. (Nea Demokratia)Markou Aikaterini
MemberN.D. (Nea Demokratia)Rapti Eleni
MemberLAIKOS SYNDESMOS - CHRYSI AVGI (People’s Association – Golden Dawn)Aivatidis Ioannis
MemberK.K.E. (Communist Party of Greece)Gkiokas Ioannis
MemberANEXARTITOI ELLINES (Independent Hellenes) National Patriotic Democratic AllianceKatsikis Konstnatinos
MemberINDEPENDENTPapakosta - Sidiropoulou Aikaterini