Special Permanent Committee on Equality, Youth and Human Rights ( SPECIAL PERMANENT COMMITTEES )

The committee is responsible for the research and the elaboration of proposals regarding the promotion (in the family, education and other social structures) of the principle of the equality of sexes. The committee monitors the safeguard and the implementation of this principle by the administration. The committee is also concerned with matters regarding the respect and protection of human rights


PositionPolitical PartyNameContact Info
ChairmanSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Stampouli Afroditi
1st Vice-ChairmanN.D. (Nea Demokratia)Voultepsi Sofia
2nd Vice-ChairmanDEMOCRATIC COALITION (Panhellenic Socialist Movement Democratic Left )Kefalidou Charoula (Chara)
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Dritseli Panagiota
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Kara Giousouf Aichan
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Karasarlidou Eyfrosyni (Froso)
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Kastoris Asterios
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Psychogios Georgios
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Skoufa Elissavet (Mpetty)
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Stamataki Eleni
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Zeimpek Chousein
MemberN.D. (Nea Demokratia)Antoniou Maria
MemberN.D. (Nea Demokratia)Koukodimos Konstantinos
MemberN.D. (Nea Demokratia)Rapti Eleni
MemberN.D. (Nea Demokratia)Rapti Georgios Zoi
MemberLAIKOS SYNDESMOS - CHRYSI AVGI (People’s Association – Golden Dawn)Aivatidis Ioannis
MemberK.K.E. (Communist Party of Greece)Gkiokas Ioannis
MemberINDEPENDENTMegalomystakas Anastasios
MemberINDEPENDENTMegalooikonomou Theodora