Committee on state-owned enterprises, banks, public utility enterprises and social security agencies ( OTHER COMMITTEES )

The committee delivers its opinion on the suitability of persons that the Government intents to appoint as heads (e.g. Chairmen, Managers and Managing Directors) of public enterprises, banks, public utility enterprises and social security agencies. The committee provides also an opinion on the management and the progress of these enterprises and agencies and recommends to the competent ministers various actions towards the public interest. The enterprises and the agencies are exhaustively determined in the Standing Orders of the Parliament (article 49A par. 6). The committee is composed of fifteen (15) MPs including the Speaker and the Deputy Speakers of the Parliament.


PositionPolitical PartyNameContact Info
ChairmanSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Voutsis Nikolaos
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Balaouras Gerasimos
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Christodoulopoulou Anastasia
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Filis Nikolaos
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Karanastasis Apostolos
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Kourakis Anastasios (Tasos)
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Mardas Dimitrios
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Mitafidis Triantafyllos Mitafidis
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Stogiannidis Grigorios
MemberSYRIZA (Coalition of the Radical Left)Varemenos Georgios
MemberN.D. (Nea Demokratia)Chatzidakis Konstantinos (Kostis)
MemberN.D. (Nea Demokratia)Georgantas Georgios
MemberN.D. (Nea Demokratia)Kaklamanis Nikitas
MemberN.D. (Nea Demokratia)Staikouras Christos
MemberN.D. (Nea Demokratia)Tragakis Ioannis
MemberDEMOCRATIC COALITION (Panhellenic Socialist Movement Democratic Left )Kremastinos Dimitrios
MemberLAIKOS SYNDESMOS - CHRYSI AVGI (People’s Association – Golden Dawn)Karakostas Evangelos
MemberK.K.E. (Communist Party of Greece)Lamproulis Georgios
MemberINDEPENDENTGeorgiadis Marios